in Latest

Afridi to Play World Cup 2019 – 15-Member Squad Announced

Today evening, the chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq announced the 15-member squad for the Cricket World Cup 2019.

The left handed fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi succeeded to make a place in the national team in place of Mohammad Aamir who is another talented left arm pacer. Here is the Pakistan Cricket Team Squad for 2019 World Cup that is announced today:

1. Fakhar Zaman – Left Handed Opening Batsman

2. Imam-ul-Haq – Left Handed Opening Batsman

3. Abid Ali – Right Handed Batsman

4. Babar Azam – Right handed batsman

5. Haris Sohail – All-Rounder

6. Shoaib Mailk – All-Rounder

7. Mohammad Hafeez – All-Rounder

8. Faheem Ashraf – All-Rounder

9. Imad Wasim – All-Rounder

10. Sarfraz Ahmad (c) – Wicket Keeper Batsman

11. Shadab Khan – Leg Spinner

12. Hassan Ali – Right Arm Fast Bowler

13. Junaid Khan – Left Hand Medium Fast Bowler

14. Shaheen Shah Afridi – Left Hand Medium Fast Bowler

15. Mohammad Hasnain – Right Arm Fast Bowler


Muhammad Aamir and Asif Ali would be on the extra’s bench who might be given chance in the World Cup, if someone from the 15-member squad gets unfit.

Related Posts

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *